Make your own free website on

Northeast Racing Stats Central

Labor Day Classic
Latest News and Updates
ACT Index
Série ACT Castrol Index
IPSC Index
Modified Racing Series Index
PASS Index
PRO Truck Tour Index
Stock Car Connection Index
Airborne Speedway Index
Bear Ridge Speedway Index
Catamount Stadium Index
Devil's Bowl Speedway Index
Northeastern Speedway Index
Thunder Road Index
WMMP Index
Major Events
Driver Profiles
Classic Vermont
Classic Québec/Ontario
Miscellaneous Stuff
Justin's Stories/Photos
The Archives
Racing Photos
About the Editor/Dedication

Bond Auto Labor Day Classic champions, 1960-2013.  The Labor Day Classic ran every year from 1960 through 1977, but went on hiatus during Thunder Road's legal troubles in 1978-1981.  When Thunder Road re-opened full-time in 1982, the Milk Bowl was held on Labor Day weekend, which continued through 1996.  In 1997, Pete Fecteau capped his championship season by winning the reborn Labor Day Classic for Late Models.  The annual NASCAR Busch North Series event was moved from early August to Labor Day weekend in 1998, and Busch North headlined the race until 2003.  In 2001, 2002, and 2003, Busch North and ACT in fact shared the program, but the Busch North winner is recognized as the Labor Day Classic champion.  Brent Dragon won the event in 2004, which counted as a weekly Thunder Road points race.  Jean-Paul Cyr won in 2005, as the ACT Late Model Tour took over again with the $10,000-to-win ACTion Super Series races.  The race is scheduled to be a Thunder Road Late Model (non-ACT) event in 2014.

Year   Winner                         Division
1960  Norm Chaloux              Sportsman Coupe
1961  Roy Forsythe                Sportsman Coupe
1962  Mutt Dexter                  Sportsman Coupe
1963  Henry Montandon        Sportsman Coupe
1964  Ronnie Marvin             Sportsman Coupe
1965  Doug Ingerson             Sportsman Coupe
1966  Larry Demar                 Flying Tiger
1967  Larry Demar                 Flying Tiger
1968  Larry Granger               Flying Tiger
1969  Moe Dubois                  Flying Tiger
1970  Lee Carpenter              Limited Sportsman
1971  Russ Ingerson               Late Model Sportsman
1972  Jean-Paul Cabana       Late Model Sportsman
1973  Jean-Paul Cabana       Late Model Sportsman
1974  Dave Dion                    Late Model Sportsman
1975  Beaver Dragon             Late Model Sportsman
1976  Bobby Dragon              Late Model Sportsman
1977  Robbie Crouch             Late Model Sportsman
1978-1996  no event
1997  Pete Fecteau                ACT Late Model Tour
1998  Tracy Gordon               NASCAR Busch East Series
1999  Dale Shaw                   NASCAR Busch East Series
2000  Brad Leighton              NASCAR Busch East Series
2001  Dave Dion                    NASCAR Busch East Series
2002  Mike Olsen                   NASCAR Busch East Series
2003  Brian Hoar                    NASCAR Busch East Series
2004  Brent Dragon                Late Model
2005  Jean-Paul Cyr               ACT Late Model Tour
2006  Eric Williams                 ACT Late Model Tour
2007  John Donahue              ACT Late Model Tour
2008  Brad Leighton              ACT Late Model Tour
2009  Dave Pembroke            ACT Late Model Tour
2010  Patrick Laperle             ACT Late Model Tour
2011  Nick Sweet                   ACT Late Model Tour
2012  Brian Hoar                   ACT Late Model Tour
2013  Travis Stearns             ACT Late Model Tour

Florida Winners
Robbie Crouch (Tampa - 1977)
Maine Winners
Tracy Gordon (Strong - 1998)
Travis Stearns (Auburn - 2013)
New Hampshire Winners
Mutt Dexter (Lisbon - 1962)
Dave Dion (Hudson - 1974, 2001)
Roy Forsythe (Keene - 1961)
Doug Ingerson (North Haverhill - 1965)
Russ Ingerson (North Haverhill - 1971)
Brad Leighton (Center Harbor - 2000, 2008)
Ronnie Marvin (Bethlehem - 1964)
Mike Olsen (North Haverhill - 2002)
Dale Shaw (Center Conway - 1999)
Quebec Winners
Jean-Paul Cabana (Sherrington - 1972, 1973)
Patrick Laperle (St-Denis - 2010)
Vermont Winners
Lee Carpenter (Hinesburg - 1970)
Norm Chaloux (Barre - 1960)
Jean-Paul Cyr (Milton - 2005)
Larry Demar (Hardwick - 1966, 1967)
John Donahue (Graniteville - 2007)
Beaver Dragon (Milton - 1975)
Bobby Dragon (Milton - 1976)
Brent Dragon (Milton - 2004)
Moe Dubois (Colchester - 1969)
Pete Fecteau (Morrisville - 1997)
Larry Granger (Barre - 1968)
Brian Hoar (Williston - 2003, 2012)
Henry Montandon (Topsham - 1963)
Dave Pembroke (Middlesex - 2009)
Nick Sweet (Barre - 2011)
Eric Williams (Hyde Park - 2006)

Jean-Paul Cabana - 2
Larry Demar - 2
Dave Dion - 2
Brian Hoar - 2
Brad Leighton - 2
Lee Carpenter - 1
Norm Chaloux - 1
Robbie Crouch - 1
Jean-Paul Cyr - 1
Mutt Dexter - 1
John Donahue - 1
Beaver Dragon - 1
Bobby Dragon - 1
Brent Dragon - 1
Moe Dubois - 1
Pete Fecteau - 1
Roy Forsythe - 1
Tracy Gordon - 1
Larry Granger - 1
Doug Ingerson - 1
Russ Ingerson - 1
Patrick Laperle - 1
Ronnie Marvin - 1
Henry Montandon - 1
Mike Olsen - 1
Dave Pembroke - 1
Dale Shaw - 1
Travis Stearns - 1
Nick Sweet - 1
Eric Williams - 1

DISCLAIMER: Many of the photos on this website have been used without prior permission, and for that, we're sorry.  For the ones we did ask to use, thanks a ton!  Proper credit is due every photographer, but since tagging every single shot would take a really long time, and we've forgotten a lot of who took what, let's just thank everyone who has "helped" out now: Alan Ward, Eric LaFleche/, Gene Gagne/, Leif Tillotson, Brian McCullough (RACEGOD), the late David Heath, Dave Brown, Cindy Weed, John Sullivan, Norm Marx, Bethany Bell,, the late Bob Doyle, Ron Pittsley, David Paris, Jim DuPont, Tom Herzig, and myriad others.  A huge thanks goes out to contributors Andy Boright, the late Cho Lee, and Christian "Ti Gaz" Genest, all treasurers of racing history.  You're all awesome and very much appreciated!!!
--- Website updated and maintained in memory of Cho Lee ---