Make your own free website on

Northeast Racing Stats Central

Spring Green
Latest News and Updates
ACT Index
Série ACT Castrol Index
IPSC Index
Modified Racing Series Index
PASS Index
PRO Truck Tour Index
Stock Car Connection Index
Airborne Speedway Index
Bear Ridge Speedway Index
Catamount Stadium Index
Devil's Bowl Speedway Index
Northeastern Speedway Index
Thunder Road Index
WMMP Index
Major Events
Driver Profiles
Classic Vermont
Classic Québec/Ontario
Miscellaneous Stuff
Justin's Stories/Photos
The Archives
Racing Photos
About the Editor/Dedication

Spring Green event winners, 1974-2009.  Event held at Catamount Stadium 1974-1987, Sanair Super Speedway 1988, and Airborne Speedway 1990-2007.  No event held in 1989.  Sanctioned by Northern NASCAR 1974-1978, NASCAR North Tour 1979-1985, ACT Pro Stock Tour 1986-1995, ACT Late Model Tour 1996-2004, ACT Tiger Sportsman Series 2005-2006, ACT Late Model Tour 2007-present.

Year    Winner                         Hometown
1974    Beaver Dragon            Milton, VT
1975    Bobby Dragon             Milton, VT
1976    Dave Dion                   Hudson, NH
1977    Beaver Dragon            Milton, VT
1978    Jean-Paul Cabana      Sherrington, QC
1979    Beaver Dragon            Milton, VT
1980    Mike Barry                   Bolton, VT
1981    Jean-Paul Cabana      Sherrington, QC
1982    Hector Leclair              Fairfax, VT
1983    Claude Leclerc            Repentigny, QC
1984    Tom Glaser                 Shelburne, VT
1985    Joey Kourafas             Sharon, MA
1986    Stub Fadden               North Haverhill, NH
1987    Paul Richardson          Georgetown, MA
1988    Robbie Crouch            Tampa, FL
1989    no event
1990    Claude Leclerc            Repentigny, QC
1991    Kevin Lepage             Shelburne, VT
1992    Junior Hanley              Campbellville, ON
1993    Junior Hanley              Campbellville, ON
1994    Ralph Nason               Unity, ME
1995    Brad Leighton             Center Harbor, NH
1996    Pete Fecteau              Morrisville, VT
1997    Steve Renaudette       Colchester, VT
1998    Chris Fisher                 Shelburne, VT
1999    Brian Hoar                   Williston, VT
2000    Phil Scott                    Middlesex, VT
2001    Todd Stone                Middlebury, VT
2002    Jacob McGrath           Killington, VT
2003    Jean-Paul Cyr             Milton, VT
2004    Brent Dragon              Milton, VT
2005    Robin Wood                Plattsburgh, NY
2006    Robin Wood                Plattsburgh, NY
2007    Ryan Nolin                  Georgia, VT
2008    Jean-Paul Cyr             Milton, VT
2009    Scott Payea                Milton, VT

Beaver Dragon - 3
Jean-Paul Cabana - 2
Jean-Paul Cyr - 2
Junior Hanley - 2
Claude Leclerc - 2
Robin Wood - 2
Mike Barry - 1
Robbie Crouch - 1
Dave Dion - 1
Bobby Dragon - 1
Brent Dragon - 1
Stub Fadden - 1
Pete Fecteau - 1
Chris Fisher - 1
Tom Glaser - 1
Brian Hoar - 1
Joey Kourafas - 1
Hector Leclair - 1
Brad Leighton - 1
Kevin Lepage - 1
Jacob McGrath - 1
Ralph Nason - 1
Ryan Nolin - 1
Scott Payea - 1
Steve Renaudette - 1
Paul Richardson - 1
Phil Scott - 1
Todd Stone - 1

DISCLAIMER: Many of the photos on this website have been used without prior permission, and for that, we're sorry.  For the ones we did ask to use, thanks a ton!  Proper credit is due every photographer, but since tagging every single shot would take a really long time, and we've forgotten a lot of who took what, let's just thank everyone who has "helped" out now: Alan Ward, Eric LaFleche/, Gene Gagne/, Leif Tillotson, Brian McCullough (RACEGOD), the late David Heath, Dave Brown, Cindy Weed, John Sullivan, Norm Marx, Bethany Bell,, the late Bob Doyle, Ron Pittsley, David Paris, Jim DuPont, Tom Herzig, and myriad others.  A huge thanks goes out to contributors Andy Boright, the late Cho Lee, and Christian "Ti Gaz" Genest, all treasurers of racing history.  You're all awesome and very much appreciated!!!
--- Website updated and maintained in memory of Cho Lee ---