Make your own free website on

Northeast Racing Stats Central

Jean-Paul Cyr
Latest News and Updates
ACT Index
Série ACT Castrol Index
IPSC Index
Modified Racing Series Index
PASS Index
PRO Truck Tour Index
Stock Car Connection Index
Airborne Speedway Index
Bear Ridge Speedway Index
Catamount Stadium Index
Devil's Bowl Speedway Index
Northeastern Speedway Index
Thunder Road Index
WMMP Index
Major Events
Driver Profiles
Classic Vermont
Classic Québec/Ontario
Miscellaneous Stuff
Justin's Stories/Photos
The Archives
Racing Photos
About the Editor/Dedication

Jean-Paul Cyr

Hometown: Milton, VT
Residence: Milton, VT
DOB: 12/08/65
Began racing: 1984, Catamount Stadium (Milton, VT)
Retired: n/a
Best known for: Making everyone else race for second place on the ACT Late Model Tour in the 2000s
Career Highlights: Devil's Bowl Speedway Pro Stock Champion (1990); Six-time ACT Late Model Tour Champion, including four consecutive years (1994, 1996, 2003-2006); Am/Can Challenge Champion (1996); won Milk Bowl in 1996; 1996 Don MacTavish Award winner; has competed in NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, NASCAR Busch North/East Series, DIRT 358 Modifieds, and Motocross; Won consecutive ACTion Super Series $10,000-to-win events (2005)

Series Championships
  • 1994 ACT Late Model Tour
  • 1996 ACT Late Model Tour
  • 1996 ACT Am/Can Challenge
  • 2003 ACT Late Model Tour
  • 2004 ACT Late Model Tour
  • 2005 ACT Late Model Tour
  • 2006 ACT Late Model Tour
  • 2007 ACT Late Model Tour

Track Championships
  • 1990 Devil's Bowl Speedway (VT) Pro Stock division

Major Event Victories
  • 19 ACT Late Model Tour victories
  • Fall Foliage 200 - Airborne Speedway (2003)
  • Kancamagus 150 - White Mountain Motorsports Park (2006)
  • Labor Day Classic 200 - Thunder Road (2002, 2005)
  • Late Model National 150 - Lee USA Speedway (2005)
  • Memorial Day Classic - Thunder Road (2003)
  • Merchants Bank 150 - Thunder Road (2002, 2004, 2006)
  • Spring Green - Airborne Speedway (2003, 2008)
  • Vermont Milk Bowl - Thunder Road (1996)

Special Honors

  • Don MacTavish Award - 1996

DISCLAIMER: Many of the photos on this website have been used without prior permission, and for that, we're sorry.  For the ones we did ask to use, thanks a ton!  Proper credit is due every photographer, but since tagging every single shot would take a really long time, and we've forgotten a lot of who took what, let's just thank everyone who has "helped" out now: Alan Ward, Eric LaFleche/, Gene Gagne/, Leif Tillotson, Brian McCullough (RACEGOD), the late David Heath, Dave Brown, Cindy Weed, John Sullivan, Norm Marx, Bethany Bell,, the late Bob Doyle, Ron Pittsley, David Paris, Jim DuPont, Tom Herzig, and myriad others.  A huge thanks goes out to contributors Andy Boright, the late Cho Lee, and Christian "Ti Gaz" Genest, all treasurers of racing history.  You're all awesome and very much appreciated!!!
--- Website updated and maintained in memory of Cho Lee ---