Make your own free website on

Northeast Racing Stats Central

NASCAR Busch North Series
Latest News and Updates
ACT Index
Série ACT Castrol Index
IPSC Index
Modified Racing Series Index
PASS Index
PRO Truck Tour Index
Stock Car Connection Index
Airborne Speedway Index
Bear Ridge Speedway Index
Catamount Stadium Index
Devil's Bowl Speedway Index
Northeastern Speedway Index
Thunder Road Index
WMMP Index
Major Events
Driver Profiles
Classic Vermont
Classic Québec/Ontario
Miscellaneous Stuff
Justin's Stories/Photos
The Archives
Racing Photos
About the Editor/Dedication

Thunder Road NASCAR Busch North Series feature event winners, 1997-2003.

8/01/97 - Kip Stockwell - Braintree, VT
9/05/98 - Tracy Grodon - Strong, ME
9/04/99 - Dale Shaw - Center Conway, NH
9/03/00 - Brad Leighton - Center Harbor, NH
9/01/01 - Dave Dion - Hudson, NH
8/31/02 - Mike Olsen - North Haverhill, NH
8/30/03 - Brian Hoar - Williston, VT

1997 Jiffy Lube 150 results
1. Kip Stockwell
2. Dave Dion
3. Stub Fadden
4. Bobby Dragon
5. Jamie Aube
6. Brad Leighton
7. Bryan Wall
8. Andy Santerre
9. Dennis Doyle
10. Pete Rondeau
11. Tracy Gordon
12. Dennis Demers
13. Kelly Moore
14. Brad Bennett
15. Eric Bodine
16. Mike Stefanik
17. Herb Drugg
18. Barney McRae
19. Tom Carey, Jr.
20. Mike Olsen
21. Tommy Bolles
22. Glen Brehio
23. Jerry Marquis
24. Franklin Butler
25. Lou Rettenmeier
26. John Barber
Pole Speed: 12.696 seconds

Dave Dion - 1
Tracy Gordon - 1
Brian Hoar - 1
Brad Leighton - 1
Mike Olsen - 1
Dale Shaw - 1
Kip Stockwell - 1

DISCLAIMER: Many of the photos on this website have been used without prior permission, and for that, we're sorry.  For the ones we did ask to use, thanks a ton!  Proper credit is due every photographer, but since tagging every single shot would take a really long time, and we've forgotten a lot of who took what, let's just thank everyone who has "helped" out now: Alan Ward, Eric LaFleche/, Gene Gagne/, Leif Tillotson, Brian McCullough (RACEGOD), the late David Heath, Dave Brown, Cindy Weed, John Sullivan, Norm Marx, Bethany Bell,, the late Bob Doyle, Ron Pittsley, David Paris, Jim DuPont, Tom Herzig, and myriad others.  A huge thanks goes out to contributors Andy Boright, the late Cho Lee, and Christian "Ti Gaz" Genest, all treasurers of racing history.  You're all awesome and very much appreciated!!!
--- Website updated and maintained in memory of Cho Lee ---