Make your own free website on

Northeast Racing Stats Central

ACT Tiger Sportsman Series +/- Poles

Latest News and Updates
ACT Index
Série ACT Castrol Index
IPSC Index
Modified Racing Series Index
PASS Index
PRO Truck Tour Index
Stock Car Connection Index
Airborne Speedway Index
Bear Ridge Speedway Index
Catamount Stadium Index
Devil's Bowl Speedway Index
Northeastern Speedway Index
Thunder Road Index
WMMP Index
Major Events
Driver Profiles
Classic Vermont
Classic Québec/Ontario
Miscellaneous Stuff
Justin's Stories/Photos
The Archives
Racing Photos
About the Editor/Dedication

ACT Tiger Sportsman Series "plus/minus" handicap system pole winners, 2005-06.

Mark Barnier - 2
Nick Sweet - 2
Bucko Branham - 1*
Chris Curtis - 1
Shawn Fleury - 1
Chip Grenier - 1
Justin Hart - 1
Doug Murphy - 1
Jim Shorey - 1**
Ray Stearns - 1
Joe Tetreault - 1
Robin Wood - 1
* - Disqualified after event
** - Lee USA Street Stock, did not earn ACT points in event

+/- Pole Winners
5/07/05 - Airborne Speedway
Shawn Fleury, Middlesex, VT
5/14/05 - Canaan Fair Speedway
Chris Curtis, Rutland, MA
6/23/05 - Thunder Road
Doug Murphy, Barre, VT (+7)
6/26/05 - Canaan Fair Speedway
Robin Wood, Plattsburgh, NY
7/23/05 - Canaan Fair Speedway
Nick Sweet, Barre, VT - Won race
8/06/05 - Canaan Fair Speedway
Ray Stearns, East Corinth, VT - Won race
8/27/05 - White Mountain Motorsports Park
Joe Tetreault, Enfield, NH - Won race
9/25/05 - Lee USA Speedway
Jim Shorey, Lisbon, ME
5/07/06 - Airborne Speedway
Bucko Branham, Plattsburgh, NY (DQed)
6/18/06 - Thunder Road
Chip Grenier, Northfield, VT
6/22/06 - Thunder Road
Justin Hart, Williamstown, VT (+3) - Won race
7/09/06 - Sanair Super Speedway
Nick Sweet, Barre, VT - Won race
7/12/09 - Airborne Speedway
8/01/09 - Canaan Fair Speedway
Mark Barnier, Essex Jct., VT (+5)
8/13/09 - Thunder Road
Mark Barnier, Essex Jct., VT (+4)

Wins from the pole
Nick Sweet - 2
(CFS-3 '05, Sanair '06)
Justin Hart - 1
(TR-2 '06)
Ray Stearns - 1
(CFS-4 '05)
Joe Tetreault - 1
(WMMP '05)

DISCLAIMER: Many of the photos on this website have been used without prior permission, and for that, we're sorry.  For the ones we did ask to use, thanks a ton!  Proper credit is due every photographer, but since tagging every single shot would take a really long time, and we've forgotten a lot of who took what, let's just thank everyone who has "helped" out now: Alan Ward, Eric LaFleche/, Gene Gagne/, Leif Tillotson, Brian McCullough (RACEGOD), the late David Heath, Dave Brown, Cindy Weed, John Sullivan, Norm Marx, Bethany Bell,, the late Bob Doyle, Ron Pittsley, David Paris, Jim DuPont, Tom Herzig, and myriad others.  A huge thanks goes out to contributors Andy Boright, the late Cho Lee, and Christian "Ti Gaz" Genest, all treasurers of racing history.  You're all awesome and very much appreciated!!!
--- Website updated and maintained in memory of Cho Lee ---